52 weeks of strangers – one

my new project!

A fellow photographer friend and I have started a new project for 2011 to get us out there every week taking photos in a specific theme. We are doing a variation of the 365 photo project which is a to take a photo a day, instead we are doing a 52 week project. Our goal is to post one photo a week and write a blog post about it.

Kayla’s theme is Hamilton Buildings, check out her first blog post here.

My theme is strangers, I am going to approach a new stranger (or two) every week in the same location as Kayla’s buildings. My goal with this project is to improve my photography portrait skills. My hope is that by introducing myself and having a short talk with a stranger before taking their photograph will improve my ability to quickly get to know new people for their own shoots that they have scheduled with me.

This is my first stranger.

name : Jen
location: Pub on Augusta St

thoughts : I’m really happy with how this photo turned out, I really like the movement of her earing. However, approaching a stranger to ask to take their photo was nerve-racking to say the least. I’m really hoping with practice and experience talking to and taking photos of strangers gets easier.

flickr

One thought on “52 weeks of strangers – one

Leave a Reply

